Archive for May 13th, 2007

Mother’s Day

To paraphrase Ralph Kiner, “Today is Mother’s Day, so to all you mothers out there, Happy Birthday!”

I’d like to take a few moments to pay tribute to the wonderful moms in my life.

First there’s my own mother who raised me with loving kindness from when I was a not-so-little-boy and helped make me the snuggle, gentle man I am today. She’s good at clucking like a chicken as well.

Then there is my generous and humorous mother-in-law who wrote a song to welcome me into the family.

My big sister was a second mother to me growing up (the strict one) and is now an awesome mother to her own son.

Finally, my lovely wife is a wonderful mother-to-be, and I wish her joy on the first of many Mother’s Days.

Happy Mother’s Day to all!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,109 other followers

