2007 Beer in Review


My friend Brian recently observed that I’ve been reviewing more books and fewer beers since becoming a parent. Indeed, one of my goals for this blog was to sample and review new beers, but I didn’t get too many reviews up (although I did drink the beer). Nor did I accomplish my goal of putting my old list of beer reviews online.

I rate beers by awarding points for their appearance, aroma, taste, how they look after a few sips, and overall quality on a ten point scale. Any beer that earns 5 or more points is worth trying again and I rank these with one to five stars. Any beers below five points are on a descending spiral of badness. I tend to screen out bad beers ahead of time so I don’t get many no star beers. Sadly though, I’ve not encountered many Five Star beers this year either.

Here’s a handy chart of all the beers reviewed in 2007:

Five Stars

Four Stars

Three Stars

Two Stars

One Star

No Stars

May 2008 be a good year for beer!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,139 other followers

