Archive for March 4th, 2008

Sabbatical

I’ve notice that I’ve put up at least one post pretty much every day this year (mainly because of my Ireland/Britain travelogue). I’m getting to the point where thinking of my blog, keeping up with my blog, and writing in my blog is becoming a bit too mentally taxing.So I’m going to take a break, with the exception of book reviews (which I’d write anyway), until the end of March. I’ll still be posting links to del.icio.us, so look out for those in the sidebar or through del.icio.us (RSS: http://feeds.delicious.com/rss/Othemts).

I’m also thinking of using the time to update my Library Thing and my sadly lamented website Othemts.com. For the latter, I’d like to migrate this blog from wordpress.com to wordpress.org and host it on my webspace using the blog to replace the homepage at Othemts.com. Then I could link to my other web pages from the blog in the navigation bar and side bar much as do with the Photographs page right now. If there are any experience wordpress.org user reading right now who know if this is feasible and how to do it, please let me know in a comment or email liamothemts at gmail dot com.

See you in April!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,139 other followers

