Archive for October 11th, 2010

Photopost: Topsfield Fair

Today we went to the last day of the 2010 Topsfield Fair, America’s oldest fair dating to 1818.  Our time was limited and we were guided by a toddler, but I think we got a good sense of the fair and had a great time.  The Kiddie Land area had a lot of rides my nearly three-year old son enjoyed including little cars, a fire-fighter themed climbing structure, a Crazy Bus, a Berry Go Round, and a jungle bounce (I want one of these for my back yard).  In the agricultural area we feed miniature horses and brushed a calf as well as saw rabbits, llamas, guinea pigs, sheep, and goats.  There were other things I would have enjoyed such as the history exhibit in the Grange Hall and the rides in the Midway (not to mention the racing pigs), but I think we all had a fun and fulfilling day at the fair.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,090 other followers

