Happy New Year


Welcome to Two Thousand Thirteen!  Here’s hoping that this year brings peace and prosperity to all those reading this post and greater understanding and civility among people in our nation and world.

I thought I’d write down some goals (not resolutions) for the coming year:

Write – I always wish to write more and will endeavor to do so.  This includes writing on this blog, in my journal and hand-writing correspondence to friends.

Bike – When the weather warms up, I plan to resume riding my bike regularly for commuting and errands, including dropping off my daughter at child care.  I also plan to write more on my neglected Bike Commuter blog, participate in longer community rides, and teach my son to ride his pedal bike.

Sleep health – I will work on getting to bed earlier, getting better sleep, and waking up refreshed at a  consistent time (and getting to work on time).

Faith – I am going to resume regularly attending church services starting by seeking out a new faith community.  I hope to build on this with more time spent doing volunteer work and social justice.

Sing – I’d like to build on the success of 2012 participating with SingPositive, JP by singing in more choral settings, perhaps with other groups.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,109 other followers

