Update on Walk for Hunger 2007


As previously mentioned back in February I will be participating in Project Bread’s Walk for Hunger for the fourth consecutive year in just about two & a half weeks on Sunday May 6. Due to some incredibly generous donations by a handful of sponsors I’ve already reached my original goal. On the one hand I’m tempted to call it day because I don’t like asking people for money and people don’t like being asked for money. But on the other hand I think what if I can just get a few more people to contribute some money? How many more meals can be served to impoverished Bostonians at the Wednesday Night Supper Club or the Haley House? How many more poor families in Massachusetts will be able to have their pantries stocked because of donations to the Greater Boston Food Bank. Additionally, Susan won’t be able to walk this year so it would be cool if I could raise more donations than I normally would.

So I’m asking again. Even if you’re just a casual reader of this blog please consider putting in a few dollars at my personal walk page. Write me an email at liammail at verizon dot net if you prefer to donate by check. 400 emergency food programs in Massachusetts and countless number of our fellow human beings will benefit. You can learn more about Project Bread and the Walk for Hunger online.

Thanks!

One response to this post.

  1. Good news! Sunny & warm weather forecast for Sunday!

    Better news! Overwhelmingly generous donations are pouring in. My goal of $2500 is in reach!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 975 other followers

