Beer Review: Bass Ale


Beer:  Bass Ale
Brewer:  Bass Brewers Limited
Source:  Draught
Rating: No Stars (4.9 of 10)
Comments:  The website for this beer promotes it for mixing with Guinness for a black & tan.  I guess that’s because it can’t stand on it’s own, because I found it a bit disappointing.  The pint I had was a nice reddish brown with no head or carbonation.  There was a very faint caramel smell and the taste had a hint of bitterness but mostly tasted like a good piece of toast with a long lasting aftertaste.  It was a decent beer, I’m not trashing it (and maybe I just had a bad pour from the bartender) but not something to get too excited about.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Bass used to be my ‘go to’ beer. Its been awhile since I had one so I’m glad I came across your review. Need to have one again and see if it is as good as I used to think it was!

    Like

Leave a Reply

