Book Review: The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank


Author:Anne Frank Title: The Diary of a Young Girl Publication Info: Anchor (1996) [Originally published in 1947] ISBN:0385480334 Summary/Review: Like many people I thought I knew everything about Anne Frank and her diary and probably like many people I never actually read it.  I did see the movie when I was a kid.  So, of…

Book Review: My ‘Dam Life by Sean Condon


Author: Sean Condon Title: My ‘Dam Life Publication Info:  Footscray, Vic., Australia : Lonely Planet, 2003. ISBN:0864427816 Previously read: Sean & David’s Long Drive Drive Thru America Summary/Review: Condon writes about three years living abroad with his wife in Amsterdam in this mildly entertaining travel memoir.  Mildly entertaining because Condon is one of those writers…