Song of the Week: “Word Crimes” by Weird Al Yankovic


You’d probably be even more of a media hermit than I to avoid the news that Weird Al Yankovic is releasing a new video each day this week to promote is new album Mandatory Fun.  Still, I neglected to post a Song of the Week on Monday, so I’ll share this one today.  Of the videos released thus far, “Word Crimes” is my favorite because it is both clever and informative.  If you are a regular reader of this blog you’ll know that I regularly make these errors.  Another advantage is that one can enjoy the groove of the Marvin Gaye-style backing track without having to hear Robin Thicke’s skeevy lyrics.

 

 

What have you learned from a song this week?  Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

