Beer Review: Samuel Smith Organic Strawberry


Beer: Organic Strawberry Fruit Beer
Brewer: Samuel Smith Brewery
Source: 500 ml bottle
Rating: No stars (4.7 of 10)
Comments: I’ve been impressed by Samuel Smith’s beers in the past, so I decided to give this unique beer a try.  The rosy red color is a pleasant surprise, but the sickly-sweet smell is a big turnoff.  Unfortunately, the taste is not much better, falling somewhere in-between a fruit smoothie and cough medicine.  I will say that as the beer mellowed in the glass and I took a few more sips, I was able to overcome my initial revulsion, but overall this is not a beer I will try again.

Leave a Reply

