2015 Beer in Review


This will be sweet and simple (and sometimes hoppy and complex).  A list of the ten best beers I tried for the first time in 2015.  See my full list of beer reviews for more.

8.2 – Ballast Point Wahoo White 

8.1 – Jacks Abby Sunny Ridge

8.1 – Von Trapp Golden Helles

8.1 – Lagunitas Brown Shugga’ Ale

8.0 – Allagash Saison Ale

7.6 – Ithaca Dark Vine

7.6 – Cambridge Breweing Bo-Steam-Ian Lager

7.6 – B. Nektar Black Fang

7.5 – Samuel Adams Boston 375 Colonial Ale

7.5 – Harpoon EHOP Collaboration

7.5 – Post Road Pumpkin Ale

Some other beer highlights of 2015

  • I toured the Samuel Adams brewery for the first time!
  • I took up homebrewing, but not in my home.  My friend Mike got a Mr. Beer kit and we and other fathers have been experimenting with different varieties at what is now called the Daddy Brew Club.
  • I visited the most excellent Whetstone Station brew pub in Brattleboro, Vermont.

 

Leave a Reply

