Album Reviews


Here is an exhaustive list of all the albums I’ve reviewed on Panorama of the Mountains.

Sources of reviews include:

Ratings scale:

***** – An all-time classic album (highly recommended)
**** – Great album (recommended)
*** – Solid album (consider buying or streaming/downloading top tracks)
** – Weak album (only consider streaming/downloading top tracks)
* – Poor album (not recommended)

#

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
2Pac All Eyez on Me 1996 Hip hop **1/2 436
3rdEyeGirl PLECTRUMELECTRUM 2014 Funk Rock **** 194
50 Cent Get Rich or Die Tryin’ 2003 Hip hop ** 280

A

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Aaliyah One in a Million 1996 R&B *** 314
ABBA The Definitive Collection 2001 Pop *** 303
AC/DC Back in Black 1980 Hard rock *** 84
Adele 21 2011 Soul ****1/2 61 137
Adele 30 2021 Pop ***1/2
Aerosmith Rocks 1976 Hard rock *1/2 366
Afro Celt Sound System Sound Magic 1996 Ethnic Electronica **** 169
Against Me! Shape Shift With Me 2017 Punk rock ***1/2
Algiers The Underside of Power 2017 Experimental ****1/2 111
Tony Allen & Hugh Masekela Rejoice 2020 Jazz ****
The Allman Brothers Band At Fillmore East 1971 Southern Rock ** 105
amiina Fantômas 2016 Post rock ****
Tori Amos Little Earthquakes 1992 Alternative Rock **1/2 233
Antibalas Antibalas 2012 Afrobeat **** 185
Aphex Twin Collapse 2018 Electronic Music ****
Fiona Apple When the Pawn Hits the Conflicts He Thinks Like a King What He Knows Throws the Blows When He Goes to the Fight and He’ll Win the Whole Thing ’Fore He Enters the Ring There’s No Body to Batter When Your Mind Is Your Might So When You Go Solo, You Hold You 1999 Jazz Rock *** 108
Fiona Apple Extraordinary Machine 2005 Art Pop *** 444
Fiona Apple The Idler Wheel Is Wiser Than the Driver of the Screw and Whipping Cords Will Serve You More Than Ropes Will Ever Do 2012 Art Pop *** 213
Fiona Apple Fetch the Bolt Cutters 2020 Art Pop ****1/2 212
Arcade Fire Funeral 2004 Indie Rock *** 500
Arctic Monkeys AM 2013 Indie Rock *** 346
Ólöf Arnalds Við Og Við  2007 Folk ***
Ólafur Arnalds re:member 2018 Classical ****
Austra Future Politics 2017 Synthpop ****
The Avalanches Since I Left You 2000 Plunderphonics ***** 20
The Avalanches Wildflower 2016 Plunderphonics ***
The Avalanches We Will Always Love You 2020 Plunderphonics ****

B

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
The B‐52’s The B‐52’s 1979 New Wave ****1/2 92 198
Bad Bunny X 100PRE 2018 Reggaeton ** 447
Erykah Badu Baduizm 1997 Neo Soul ** 89
Erykah Badu Mama’s Gun 2000 Neo Soul ** 158
Alice Bag Blueprint 2018 Punk rock ***
Anita Baker Rapture 1986 R&B ** 404
The Ballroom Thieves Unlovely 2020 Folk Rock **** 187
The Ballroom Thieves Clouds 2022 Folk Rock ***1/2
The Band Music From Big Pink 1968 Americana *** 100
The Band The Band (“The Brown Album”) 1969 Roots Rock ** 57
Courtney Barnett Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit 2015 Indie Rock ****1/2 85
Courtney Barnett Tell Me How You Really Feel 2018 Indie Rock **** 210
Courtney Barnett Things Take Time, Take Time 2021 Indie Rock ***
The Barr Brothers Queens of the Breakers 2017 Americana **
The Be Good Tanyas Blue Horse  2001 Folk ****1/2 126
The Beach Boys The Beach Boys Today! 1965 Rock **1/2 466
The Beach Boys Pet Sounds 1966 Pop ****1/2 71 2
The Beach Boys Wild Honey 1967 Pop Rock * 410
Beastie Boys Check Your Head 1992 Alternative rock *** 261
Beastie Boys Licensed to Ill 1986 Hip hop *** 192
Beastie Boys Paul’s Boutique 1989 Hip hop **** 125
The Beat I Just Can’t Stop It 1980 Ska ****1/2 64
The Beatles A Hard Day’s Night 1964 Rock and Roll **** 263
The Beatles Meet The Beatles! 1964 Rock and Roll **** 197
The Beatles Help! 1965 Rock and Roll ***1/2 266
The Beatles Rubber Soul 1965 Rock and Roll ****1/2 53 35
The Beatles Revolver 1966 Rock ***** 7 11
The Beatles Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band 1967 Rock ***1/2 24
The Beatles The Beatles (“The White Album”) 1968 Rock **** 202 29
The Beatles Abbey Road 1969 Rock **** 5
The Beatles Let It Be 1970 Rock **** 342
Beck Odelay 1996 Alternative Rock ****1/2 83 424
Beck Guero  2005 Alternative rock **** 197
Beck Colors 2017 Pop **
Harry Belafonte Belafonte at Carnegie Hall 1959 Folk ***** 29
Belle and Sebastian If You’re Feeling Sinister 1996 Indie Pop *** 481
The Benders Mountain Radio  2003 Bluegrass **** 235
Chuck Berry The Great Twenty‐Eight 1982 Rock and Roll **** 51
Better Oblivion Community Center Better Oblivion Community Center 2019 Folk Rock ***
The Beths Jump Rope Gazers 2020 Indie Rock ****
The Beths Expert in a Dying Field 2022 Indie Rock ***1/2
Beyoncé BEYONCÉ 2013 R&B *** 81
Beyonce Lemonade 2016 R&B ****1/2 88 32
Beyoncé Renaissance 2022 Dance **** 81
Big Brother & the Holding Company Cheap Thrills 1968 Blues Rock ***1/2 372
Big Star #1 Record 1972 Power Pop ** 474
Big Star Radio City 1974 Power Pop ** 359
Big Star Third/Sister Lovers 1978 Power Pop **1/2 285
Björk Post 1995 Art Pop **** 151 289
Björk Homogenic 1997 Electronica ***** 13 202
Björk Utopia 2017 Avant-Garde ***
Björk Guðmundsdóttir & Tríó Guðmundar Ingólfssonar Glíng-Gló  1990 Jazz ***1/2
Black 47 Live in New York City  1999 Celtic Rock ****1/2 138
Black Flag Damaged 1981 Hardcore Punk *** 487
black midi Cavalcade 2021 Progressive Rock ***
Black Sabbath Black Sabbath 1970 Heavy Metal ***1/2 355
Black Sabbath Master of Reality 1971 Heavy Metal **1/2 234
Black Sabbath Paranoid 1970 Heavy Metal *** 139
James Blake The Colour in Anything 2016 R&B ***
Bobby “Blue” Bland Two Steps From the Blues  1973 Blues **** 208
Blind Faith Blind Faith  1969 Psychedelic Rock ****1/2 135
Blitzen Trapper Wild and Reckless 2017 Indie Folk **1/2
Blitzen Trapper Holy Smokes Future Jokes 2020 Indie Folk ***1/2
Blondie Blondie 1976 New Wave ***1/2 401
Blondie Parallel Lines 1978 New Wave ****1/2 147 146
Blood Orange Freetown Sound 2016 Alternative Pop ***
Blood Orange Negro Swan 2018 Alternative Pop ***
Blur Parklife 1994 Britpop *** 438
Cate le Bon Reward 2019 Art Pop **
Bon Iver For Emma, Forever Ago 2008 Indie Folk *1/2 461
Bonobo Migration 2017 Electronica ***
Boogie Down Productions Criminal Minded 1987 Hip hop ***1/2 239
Bootsy’s Rubber Band Stretchin’ Out in Bootsy’s Rubber Band 1976 Funk **1/2
Bootsy’s Rubber Band Ahh… The Name Is Bootsy, Baby! 1977 Funk ***1/2
Bootsy’s Rubber Band Bootsy? Player of the Year 1978 Funk ***
Bootsy’s Rubber Band This Boot Is Made for Fonk-N 1979 Funk ***
Boston Women To Benefit Respond, Inc Respond: A Compilation  1999 Folk **** 225
David Bowie David Bowie 1967 Baroque Pop **
David Bowie Space Oddity 1969 Folk Rock **1/2
David Bowie The Man Who Sold the World 1970 Hard rock ****
David Bowie Hunky Dory 1971 Art Pop ***** 48 88
David Bowie The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders From Mars 1972 Glam Rock ****1/2 96 40
David Bowie Aladdin Sane 1973 Glam Rock ***1/2
David Bowie Pin Ups 1973 Glam Rock **1/2
David Bowie Diamond Dogs 1974 Glam Rock ***
David Bowie Young Americans 1975 Soul ***
David Bowie Station to Station 1976 Art Rock *** 52
David Bowie Low 1977 Art Rock ***1/2 206
David Bowie “Heroes” 1977 Art Rock ***1/2
David Bowie Lodger 1979 Art Rock **1/2
David Bowie Scary Monsters… and Super Creeps 1980 New Wave *** 443
David Bowie Let’s Dance 1983 New Wave **
David Bowie Tonight 1984 Pop 1/2*
David Bowie Never Let Me Down 1987 Pop Rock *
David Bowie Black Tie White Noise 1993 Art Rock **
David Bowie 1. Outside 1995 Art Rock ***
David Bowie EART HL I NG 1997 Industrial ***1/2
David Bowie hours…’ 1999 Pop Rock *1/2
David Bowie Heathen 2002 Art Rock **
David Bowie Reality 2003 Rock **1/2
David Bowie The Next Day 2013 Rock ***
David Bowie Blackstar 2016 Art Rock ****
boygenius boygenius 2018 Indie Rock ***1/2
Boyz II Men II 1994 R&B ** 495
Mary J. Blige What’s the 411? 1992 R&B ** 271
Mary J. Blige My Life 1994 R&B **1/2 126
Billy Bragg & Wilco Mermaid Avenue 1998 Folk ****1/2 69
The Breeders Last Splash 1993 Alternative Rock ***** 32 293
The Breeders All Nerve 2018 Alternative Rock ***
The Brides of Funkenstein Funk Or Walk 1978 Funk **
James Brown Live at the Apollo, 1962 1963 Soul ****1/2 148 65
James Brown Sex Machine 1970 Funk ***1/2 439
James Brown Star Time 1991 Soul **** 54
Jeff Buckley Grace 1994 Alternative Rock *1/2 147
Molly Burch Please Be Mine 2017 Indie Pop **
Kate Bush The Kick Inside 1978 Art Rock ***1/2
Kate Bush Lionheart 1978 Art Rock ***
Kate Bush Never for Ever 1980 Art Rock **
Kate Bush The Dreaming 1982 Art Rock ***1/2
Kate Bush Hounds of Love 1985 Art Pop ***** 44 68
Kate Bush The Sensual World 1989 Art Pop **** 155
Kate Bush The Red Shoes 1993 Art Rock **1/2
Kate Bush Aerial 2005 Art Rock **
Kate Bush Director’s Cut 2011 Art Rock **
Kate Bush 50 Words for Snow 2011 Art Rock ***
Buzzcocks Singles Going Steady 1979 Punk rock **** 250
The Byrds Mr. Tambourine Man 1965 Folk Rock ***1/2 287
The Byrds Sweetheart of the Rodeo 1968 Country Rock *** 274

C

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Calexico The Thread That Keeps Us 2018 Indie Rock ***
Camera Obscura Let’s Get Out of this Country 2006 Indie Pop ***** 34
Can Ege Bamyasi 1972 Krautrock *1/2 454
Car Seat Headrest Teens of Denial 2016 Indie Rock **1/2
Mariah Carey The Emancipation of Mimi 2005 R&B ** 389
Carolina Story Dandelion 2020 Americana ***1/2
The Cars The Cars 1978 Power Pop * 353
Neko Case Fox Confessor Brings the Flood  2006 Alternative Country ****1/2 143
Neko Case Hell-On 2018 Alternative Country ***1/2
case/lang/veirs case/lang/veirs 2016 Folk Rock ***1/2
Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison 1968 Country ****1/2 65 164
Manu Chao Clandestino 1998 Worldbeat ***1/2 469
Tracy Chapman Tracy Chapman 1988 Folk **** 256
Ray Charles Modern Sounds in Country and Western Music 1962 Country ***1/2 127
Ray Charles The Birth of Soul 1991 R&B **** 210
Charly Bliss Guppy 2017 Power Pop ***
Chic Risqué 1979 Disco *** 414
Childish Gambino Awaken, My Love 2016 R&B ***
Eric Church Chief 2011 Country *1/2 419
The Clancy Brothers & Tommy Makem A Spontaneous Performance Recording 1961 Irish Folk Music ****1/2 90
Clap! Clap! Tayi Bebba 2014 Ethnic Electronica **** 173
Clap! Clap! A Thousand Skies 2017 Electronic ***1/2
The Clash The Clash 1977 Punk Rock ****1/2 108 102
The Clash Give ‘Em Enough Rope 1978 Punk rock ***
The Clash London Calling 1979 Punk Rock ***** 5 16
The Clash Sandinista! 1980 Post Punk ***1/2 323
The Clash Combat Rock 1982 Post-punk ***1/2
The Clash Cut the Crap 1985 Punk rock *
Johnny Clegg & Savuka Cruel, Crazy, Beautiful World 1989 Afro Pop ***** 21
Jimmy Cliff The Harder They Come 1972 Reggae ****1/2 140 174
Patsy Cline The Ultimate Collection 2000 Country ***1/2 229
George Clinton Computer Games 1982 Funk ***
clipping. Splendor & Money 2016 Experimental Hip Hop ***1/2
clipping. There Existed an Addiction to Blood 2019 Experimental Hip Hop ****
Cocteau Twins Heaven or Las Vegas 1990 Dream Pop *** 245
Gabriella Cohen Pink is the Colour of Unconditional Love 2018 Indie Pop ***
Leonard Cohen Songs of Leonard Cohen 1967 Folk ****1/2 119 195
Leonard Cohen You Want It Darker 2016 Folk Rock **** 236
Cold Beat A Simple Reflection 2018 Synthpop ***1/2
Coldplay A Rush of Blood to the Head 2002 Alternative Rock * 324
Ornette Coleman The Shape of Jazz to Come 1959 Jazz ***1/2 417
Bootsy Collins Ultra Wave 1980 Funk **1/2
Alice Coltrane featuring Pharoah Sanders Journey in Satchidananda 1971 Avant-garde jazz *** 446
John Coltrane Giant Steps 1960 Jazz ***1/2 232
John Coltrane A Love Supreme 1964 Jazz ***** 40 66
Congotronics International Where’s the One 2022 Afrobeat ****
Sam Cooke Live at the Harlem Square Club, 1963 1985 Soul **** 240
Sam Cooke Portrait of a Legend 1951–1964 2003 Soul **** 307
Elvis Costello My Aim Is True 1977 New Wave **** 198 430
Elvis Costello & The Attractions This Year’s Model 1978 New Wave **** 229 121
Cracker Kerosene Hat  1993 Alternative Rock ****1/2 139
Cream Disraeli Gears 1967 Psychedelic Rock ***1/2 170
Creedence Clearwater Revival Cosmo’s Factory 1970 Roots Rock ***1/2 413
Creedence Clearwater Revival Willy and the Poor Boys 1969 Roots Rock ***1/2 193
Crooked Still Shaken by a Low Sound 2006 Folk **** 159
Crosby, Stills, & Nash Crosby, Stills, & Nash 1969 Folk Rock ****1/2 54 161
Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Déjà vu 1970 Folk Rock *** 220
Sheryl Crow Sheryl Crow 1996 Rock * 475
Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry 1998 Folk ****1/2 66
The Cure Disintegration 1989 Gothic Rock ***1/2 116

D

D’Angelo Brown Sugar 1995 Neo Soul ** 183
D’Angelo Voodoo 2000 Neo Soul ** 28
D’Angelo and The Vanguard Black Messiah 2014 Neo Soul *** 395
Daddy Yankee Barrio fino 2004 Reggaeton *** 473
Daft Punk Random Access Memories 2013 House *** 295
Daft Punk Discovery 2001 House *** 236
Dave Carter and Tracy Grammer Tanglewood Tree 2000 Folk ***** 22
Dave Carter and Tracy Grammer When I Go  1998 Folk ****1/2 132
Miles Davis Kind of Blue 1959 Jazz ****1/2 141 31
Miles Davis Bitches Brew 1970 Jazz Fusion ***1/2 87
De La Soul 3 Feet High and Rising 1989 Alternative Hip Hop ***** 3 103
De La Soul De La Soul Is Dead 1991 Alternative Hip Hop **** 228
Debo Band Debo Band 2012 Ethiopian Music ****1/2 89
The Decemberists The King Is Dead 2011 Indie Folk ****1/2 117
The Decemberists I’ll Be Your Girl 2018 Folk Rock ***1/2
Deer Scout Woodpecker 2022 Folk ****
Kris Delmhorst Five Stories  2001 Folk **** 157
Kris Delmhorst Songs For a Hurricane 2003 Folk ****1/2 78
Kris Delmhorst The Wild 2017 Folk ***1/2
Kris Delmhorst Long Day in the Milky Way 2021 Folk ***
Depeche Mode Violator 1990 Synthpop **** 228 167
Derek and the Dominos Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs 1970 Blues Rock ****1/2 120 226
Destiny’s Child The Writing’s on the Wall 1999 R&B ** 291
DEVO Q: Are We Not Men? A: We Are Devo! 1978 New Wave ***1/2 252
Bo Diddley Bo Diddley / Go Bo Diddley 1986 Rock and Roll ***1/2 455
J Dilla Donuts 2006 Hip Hop ***1/2 386
Dimitri From Paris Sacrebleu  1996 Electronica ****1/2 103
Dire Straits Brothers in Arms 1985 Pop Rock **1/2 418
The Dismemberment Plan Emergency & I 1999 Post Punk ***** 39
Dixie Chicks Fly 1999 Country ** 224
Willie Dixon I Am The Blues  1970 Blues **** 172
DJ Maus Intersections  2000 Drum & Bass ****1/2 133
DJ Shadow Endtroducing….. 1996 Instrumental Hip Hop *** 329
Django Django Marble Skies 2018 Art Rock ***1/2
The Doors The Doors 1967 Psychedelic Rock **** 203 86
Downtown Boys Cost of Living 2017 Punk Rock ****1/2 113
Dr. Dre The Chronic 1992 Hip Hop **1/2 37
Dr. John, the Night Tripper Gris-Gris 1968 New Orleans R&B *** 356
Nick Drake Pink Moon 1972 Folk ** 203
Drake Take Care 2011 Hip Hop ** 95
Drake If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late 2015 Hip Hop ** 367
Dua Lipa Future Nostalgia 2020 Dance Pop ****1/2 145
Jeremy Dutcher Wolastoqiyik Lintuwakonawa 2018 Classical/First Nations Music ****
Bob Dylan “Love and Theft” 2001 Americana *1/2 411
Bob Dylan John Wesley Harding 1967 Folk Rock *** 337
Bob Dylan The Freewheelin’ Bob Dylan 1963 Folk **1/2 255
Bob Dylan Bringing It All Back Home 1965 Folk Rock *** 181
Bob Dylan Blonde on Blonde 1966 Folk Rock **1/2 38
Bob Dylan Highway 61 Revisited 1965 Folk Rock *** 18
Bob Dylan Blood on the Tracks 1975 Folk Rock **1/2 9
Bob Dylan & The Band The Basement Tapes 1975 Americana *** 335

E

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Eagles Eagles 1972 Country Rock *1/2 207
Eagles Hotel California 1976 Rock ** 118
Earth, Wind & Fire That’s the Way of the World 1975 Progressive Soul **1/2 420
Echolalia Shamrock Shake   1997 Irish Folk Music **** 175
Eddie From Ohio Portable EFO Show  1998 Folk ****1/2 122
Editrix Tell Me I’m Bad 2021 Rock ****
Editrix Editrix Goes to Hell 2022 Punk Rock ****
Billie Eilish WHEN WE ALL FALL ASLEEP, WHERE DO WE GO? 2019 Art Pop **** 397
Billie Eilish Happier Than Ever 2021 Electropop ***1/2
Eels The Deconstruction 2018 Indie Rock **
Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong Ella & Louis  1956 Jazz **** 179
Missy Misdemeanor Elliott Supa Dupa Fly 1997 Hip Hop **1/2 93
Eminem The Slim Shady LP 1999 Hip Hop No Stars 352
Eminem The Marshall Mathers LP 2000 Hip Hop No Stars 145
Brian Eno Here Come the Warm Jets 1973 Art Pop *** 308
Eno Another Green World 1975 Art Rock *** 338
Erasure The Innocents 1988 Synthpop ****1/2 114
Eric B. & Rakim Paid in Full 1987 Hip Hop ***1/2 61
Ex Hex Rips 2014 Power Pop ****1/2 149

F

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
The Feelies In Between 2017 Post-punk ***
Fever Ray Plunge 2017 Electropop **1/2
Dominique Fils-Aimé Three Little Words 2021 Jazz ****
Fine Young Cannibals The Raw and the Cooked 1989 Alternative Rock **** 221
Fishbone Truth and Soul 1988 Funk Rock ***** 11
Roberta Flack First Take 1969 Jazz *** 451
Flaming Lips Oczy Mlody 2017 Experimental Rock ***
Flaming Lips American Head 2021 Psychedelic Rock ***1/2
Fleet Foxes Fleet Foxes 2008 Indie Folk **** 160
Fleet Foxes Crack-Up 2017 Folk Rock ****
Fleet Foxes Shore 2021 Folk Rock ***1/2
Fleetwood Mac Rumours 1977 Soft Rock *** 7
Floating Points Crush 2019 Electronic ****
Flume Skin 2016 Electropop **
The Flying Burrito Bros. The Gilded Palace of Sin 1969 Country Rock **** 462
First Aid Kit Ruins 2018 Folk **1/2
Fountains of Wayne Welcome Interstate Managers  2003 Power Pop **** 195
Four Tops Reach Out 1967 Soul ***1/2 429
Frankie Cosmos Vessel 2018 Indie Pop **
Frankie Cosmos Close it Quietly 2019 Indie Pop ***
Aretha Franklin Young, Gifted and Black 1972 Soul ***1/2 388
Aretha Franklin Amazing Grace 1972 Gospel ***1/2 154
Aretha Franklin Lady Soul 1968 Soul **** 199 75
Aretha Franklin I Never Loved a Man the Way I Love You 1967 Soul **** 13
Franz Ferdinand You Could Have It So Much Better  2005 Post Punk **** 214
Freezepop Fancy Ultra Fresh   2004 Synthpop **** 183
Fugazi 13 Songs 1990 Hardcore ****1/2 67
Fugees The Score 1996 Alternative Hip Hop *** 134
Funkadelic Funkadelic 1970 Funk ****
Funkadelic Free Your Mind…And Your Ass Will Follow 1970 Funk ***
Funkadelic Maggot Brain 1971 Funk ****1/2 146 136
Funkadelic America Eats Its Young 1972 Funk ***1/2
Funkadelic Cosmic Slop 1973 Funk **1/2
Funkadelic Standing on the Verge of Getting it On 1974 Funk ****
Funkadelic Let’s Take it to the Stage 1975 Funk **
Funkadelic Hardcore Jollies 1976 Funk ****
Funkadelic Tales of Kidd Funkadelic 1976 Funk **1/2
Funkadelic One Nation Under a Groove 1978 Funk ***1/2 360
Funkadelic Uncle Jam Wants You 1979 Funk ****
Funkadelic Connections & Disconnections 1980 Funk **
Funkadelic The Electric Spanking of War Babies 1981 Funk ***
Future Islands The Far Field 2017 Synthpop **1/2

G

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel (Car) 1977 Art Rock ***
Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel (Scratch) 1978 Art Rock **
Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel (Melt) 1980 Art Rock ****
Peter Gabriel Peter Gabriel (Security) 1982 Art Rock ****
Peter Gabriel Plays Live 1983 Art Rock ****
Peter Gabriel Birdy 1985 Ambient ****
Peter Gabriel So 1986 Art Rock ***** 9 297
Peter Gabriel Passion 1989 Worldbeat ****
Peter Gabriel Us 1992 Art Rock ***1/2
Peter Gabriel Secret World Live 1994 Art Rock ***1/2
Peter Gabriel OVO 2000 Ambient ***
Peter Gabriel Long Walk Home: Music from the Rabbit-Proof Fence 2002 Worldbeat ***
Peter Gabriel Up 2002 Art Rock **1/2
Peter Gabriel Big Blue Ball 2008 Worldbeat ****
Peter Gabriel Scratch My Back 2010 Art Rock **
Peter Gabriel New Blood 2011 Art Rock ***
Peter Gabriel Growing Up Live 2019 Art Rock ***1/2
Charlotte Gainsbourg Rest 2017 Pop **
Asher Gamedze Dialectic Soul 2020 Jazz ****
Gang of Four Entertainment! 1979 Post Punk *** 273
Marvin Gaye What’s Going On 1971 Soul ***** 19 1
Marvin Gaye Let’s Get It On 1973 Soul **** 217 422
Marvin Gaye Here, My Dear 1978 Soul ** 493
Genesis From Genesis to Revelation 1969 Psychedelic Rock **
Genesis Trespass 1970 Progressive Rock ***
Genesis Nursery Cryme 1971 Progressive Rock **
Genesis Foxtrot 1972 Progressive Rock ***
Genesis Selling England by the Pound 1972 Progressive Rock ***1/2
Genesis Genesis Live 1973 Progressive Rock ***1/2
Genesis The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway 1974 Progressive Rock ***
Genius/GZA Liquid Swords 1995 Hip hop *** 347
Ghostface Killah Supreme Clientele 2000 Hip hop *** 403
Rhiannon Giddens there is no Other   ***1/2 Folk ***1/2
Rhiannon Giddens They’re Calling Me Home 2021 Folk ****
The Go! Team The Scene Between 2015 Indie Pop **** 241
The Go! Team SEMICIRCLE 2018 Indie Pop ***
The Go! Team Get Up Sequences Part One 2021 Indie Pop **
The Go-Go’s Beauty and the Beat 1981 New Wave ****1/2 79 400
Gorrillaz Humanz 2017 Hip Hop ***1/2
Gorrillaz The Now Now 2018 Synthpop ***1/2
John Grant Love is Magic 2018 Synthpop ***
Grateful Dead Workingman’s Dead 1970 Roots Rock ***1/2 409
Grateful Dead American Beauty 1970 Roots Rock ***1/2 215
Al Green Greatest Hits 1975 Soul **** 456
Al Green Call Me 1973 Soul ****1/2 144 427
Al Green I’m Still in Love With You 1972 Soul **** 306
Green Day Dookie 1994 Punk Rock **** 230 375
Green Day American Idiot 2004 Punk Rock ** 248
Guns N’ Roses Appetite for Destruction 1987 Hard rock ** 62
Sigurður Guðmundsson og Memfismafían Oft spurði ég mömmu  2008 Pop ***1/2

H

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Merle Haggard Down Every Road 1996 Country **1/2 284
The Halluci Nation We Are the Halluci Nation 2016 Electronic Powwow ****1/2 93
The Halluci Nation One More Saturday Night 2021  Electric Pow Wow ***1/2
Herbie Hancock Head Hunters 1973 Jazz Fusion *** 254
George Harrison Wonderwall Music 1968 World Music ***
George Harrison Electronic Sound 1969 Electronic Music **
George Harrison All Things Must Pass 1970 Rock **** 368
George Harrison Living in the Material World 1973 Rock **
George Harrison Dark Horse 1974 Rock **
George Harrison Extra Texture (Read All About It) 1975 Rock *1/2
George Harrison Thirty Three and 1/3  1976 Pop rock *1/2
George Harrison George Harrison 1979 Pop rock *
Hatchie Sugar & Spice 2018 Dream Pop ****
Hatchie Keepsake 2019 Dream Pop **
Fuzzy Haskins A Whole Nother Thang 1976 Funk **
Isaac Hayes Hot Buttered Soul 1969 Progressive Soul ***1/2 373
Eddie Hazel Game, Dames and Guitar Thangs 1977 Funk ***1/2
PJ Harvey Rid of Me 1993 Altenative Rock *** 153
PJ Harvey Stories From the City, Stories From the Sea 2000 Altenative Rock ** 313
Lauryn Hill The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill 1998 Neo Soul *** 10
Hole Live Through This 1994 Alternative Rock ** 106
Jolie Holland Escondida 2004 Folk Jazz ****1/2 77
Lonnie Holley National Freedom 2020 Folk ****
Buddy Holly 20 Golden Greats 1978 Rock and Roll **** 166
Billie Holiday Lady in Satin 1958 Jazz ***1/2 317
Bruce Hornsby Absolute Zero 2019 Folk Rock **
Hothouse Flowers Songs From The Rain  1992 Alternative Rock **** 243
Whitney Houston Whitney Houston 1985 Pop ** 249
Howlin’ Wolf Moanin’ in the Moonlight 1959 Blues ***1/2 477
Hum Machine Theorems and Compositions of the Last Action Rocker   2003 Alternative Rock **** 182
Hüsker Dü New Day Rising 1985 Alternative Rock **** 166 428
Jenny Hval Blood Bitch 2016 Art Pop ***
Jenny Hval Classic Objects 2022 Art Pop ***

I

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Ibibio Sound Machine Electricity 2022 Afrobeat ****
Ice Cube AmeriKKKa’s Most Wanted 1990 Hip Hop ** 187
IKOQWE The Beginning, the Medium, the End and the Infinite 2021 Experimental ****
illuminati hotties Kiss Yr Frenemies 2018 Punk Rock ***
illuminati hotties FREE I.H: This Is Not The One You’ve Been Waiting For 2020 Punk Rock ****
illuminati hotties Let Me Do One More 2021 Punk Rock ***1/2
Interpol Marauder 2018 Indie Rock ***
Jason Isbell Southeastern 2013 Alternative Country ** 458
The Isley Brothers 3+3 1973 Funk *** 464

J

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Janet Jackson Control 1986 Pop *** 111
Janet Jackson Rhythm Nation 1814 1989 Pop **1/2 339
Janet The Velvet Rope 1997 Pop ** 318
Michael Jackson Off the Wall 1979 Pop ** 36
Michael Jackson Thriller 1982 Pop **1/2 12
Michael Jackson Bad 1987 Pop **1/2 194
Etta James At Last! 1960 Blues *** 191
Jane’s Addiction Nothing’s Shocking 1988 Alternative Rock ****1/2 116
Japanese Breakfast Jubilee 2021 Dream Pop ****
Jay‐Z The Blueprint 2001 Hip Hop *** 50
Jay‐Z The Black Album 2003 Hip Hop *** 155
Jaÿ‐Z Reasonable Doubt 1996 Hip Hop ** 67
Jefferson Airplane Surrealistic Pillow 1967 Folk Rock *1/2 471
The Jimi Hendrix Experience Are You Experienced 1967 Psychedelic Rock **** 30
The Jimi Hendrix Experience Axis: Bold as Love 1967 Psychedelic Rock *** 92
The Jimi Hendrix Experience Electric Ladyland 1968 Psychedelic Rock **** 156 53
Jim’s Big Ego Noplace Like Nowhere  2000 Folk **** 242
Billy Joel The Stranger 1977 Pop Rock **** 169
Billy Joel Songs In The Attic  1981 Pop Rock **** 207
Elton John Honky Château 1972 Rock **1/2 251
Elton John Goodbye Yellow Brick Road 1973 Pop Rock *** 112
Johnny Most Reverse The Curse  2004 Jazz Fusion **** 184
Robert Johnson The Complete Recordings 1936 Blues ***** 36
Robert Johnson King of the Delta Blues Singers 1961 Blues **** 374
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Dap Dippin’ with Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings 2002 Soul ***1/2
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Naturally 2005 Soul ***1/2
Sharon Jones and the Dap Kings 100 Days, 100 Nights  2007 So ****1/2 97
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings I Learned the Hard Way 2010 Soul ***1/2
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Give the People What They Want 2014 Soul ***
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings It’s a Holiday Soul Party 2015 Soul ***
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Miss Sharon Jones! 2016 Soul ***1/2
Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings Soul of a Woman 2017 Soul ***1/2
Janis Joplin Pearl 1971 Blues Rock *** 259
Joy Division Unknown Pleasures 1979 Post Punk ****1/2 100 211
Joy Division Closer 1980 Post Punk ***1/2 309
Valerie June The Moon and Stars: Prescriptions for Dreamers 2021 Americana ***1/2
Juvenile 400 Degreez 1998 Hip hop *1/2 470

K

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Karl Denson’s Tiny Universe Gnomes & Badgers 2019 Jazz ***
Kelis Kaleidoscope 1999 R&B **1/2 391
The Kevin Hanson Trio BullsEye   2001 Folk Rock **** 220
Alicia Keys The Diary of Alicia Keys 2003 R&B ** 277
Angélique Kidjo Remain in Light 2018 Afropop ****
Kid Cudi Man on the Moon: The End of Day 2009 Alternative Hip Hop *** 459
B.B. King Live at the Regal 1965 Blues ***1/2 299
Carole King Tapestry 1971 Pop *** 25
King Sunny Adé The Best of the Classic Years 2003  Jùjú ***1/2 465
The Kinks Something Else by The Kinks 1968 Baroque Pop **** 200 478
The Kinks The Kinks Are the Village Green Preservation Society 1969 Rock **** 231 384
KISS Alive! 1975 Hard rock No Stars 305
Kokoko! Fongola 2019 Electronic Pop ****
Kraftwerk Trans Europa Express 1977 Synthpop ***1/2 238
Fela Ransome Kuti & Africa 70 Expensive Shit 1975 Afrobeat ***1/2 402

L

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Lady Gaga Born This Way 2011 Dance Pop **1/2 484
Lady Pills What I Want 2022 Indie Pop ***1/2
Alex Lahey The Best of Luck Club 2019 Alternative Rock ****
Kendrick Lamar good kid, m.A.A.d city 2012 Hip Hop **1/2 115
Kendrick Lamar To Pimp a Butterfly 2015 Hip Hop *** 19
Kendrick Lamar DAMN. 2017 Hip Hop *** 175
Miranda Lambert The Weight of These Wings 2016 Alternative Country **1/2 480
Lana Del Rey Norman Fucking Rockwell! 2019 Soft Rock ** 321
Cyndi Lauper She’s So Unusual 1983 Pop **** 190 184
LCD Soundsystem Sound of Silver 2007 Electronica *** 433
Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin II 1969 Hard rock **** 163 123
Led Zeppelin Led Zeppelin 1969 Hard rock **** 101
Led Zeppelin [Led Zeppelin IV] 1971 Hard Rock **** 58
Led Zeppelin Houses of the Holy 1973 Hard Rock **** 278
Led Zeppelin Physical Graffiti 1975 Hard Rock ****1/2 124 144
Leikeli47 Acrylic 2018 Hip hop ****
John Lennon and Yoko Ono Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins 1968 Avant-Garde *
John Lennon and Yoko Ono Unfinished Music No. 1: Life With The Lions 1969 Avant-Garde *
John Lennon and Yoko Ono Wedding Album 1969 Avant-Garde *
John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band 1970 Rock **** 85
John Lennon Imagine 1971 Rock *** 223
John Lennon & Yoko Ono and Elephant’s Memory Some Time in New York City 1972 Rock ***1/2
John Lennon Mind Games 1973 Rock **
John Lennon Walls and Bridges 1974 Rock **
John Lennon Rock ‘n’ Roll  1975 Rock ***
John Lennon and Yoko Ono Double Fantasy 1980 Rock ***
Jerry Lee Lewis All Killer No Filler! The Jerry Lee Lewis Anthology 1993 Rock ***1/2 325
Jenny Lewis and the Watson Twins Rabbit Fur Coat 2005 Alternative Country ****1/2 63
Jenny Lewis On the Line 2019 Indie Rock ***1/2
Lykke Li so sad so sexy 2018 Pop **1/2
Lil Wayne Tha Carter II 2005 Hip Hop *1/2 370
Lil Wayne Tha Carter III 2008 Hip Hop **1/2 208
The Linda Lindas Growing Up 2022 Punk Rock ****1/2
Little Richard Here’s Little Richard 1957 Rock and Roll ***1/2 227
Living Colour Vivid  1989 Hard rock **** 227
Lizzo Cuz I Love You 2019 R&B ***** 43
Lizzo Special 2022 R&B ***1/2
L.L. Cool J Mama Said Knock You Out 1990 Hip Hop *** 246
Los Lobos How Will the Wolf Survive? 1984 Chicano Rock *** 431
Lorde Melodrama 2017 Pop ** 460
Lower Dens The Competition 2019 Indie Pop **1/2
Lula Wiles What Will We Do 2019 Folk ***1/2
Loretta Lynn Coal Miner’s Daughter 1970 Country *** 440
Love Forever Changes 1967 Folk Rock ** 180
Lynyrd Skynyrd (pronounced ’lĕh‐’nérd ’skin‐’nérd) 1973 Southern Rock ** 381

M

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Madlib Sound Ancestors 2021 Hip Hop ***1/2
Madonna Like a Prayer 1989 Pop **1/2 331
Madonna The Immaculate Collection 1990 Pop *** 138
Madonna Ray of Light 1998 Electronica **1/2 222
Madvillain Madvillainy 2004 Alternative Hip Hop *** 365
The Magnetic Fields 69 Love Songs 1999 Indie Pop ***1/2 406
The Magnetic Fields 50 Song Memoir 2017 Indie Pop ***
Bob Marley and the Wailers Catch a Fire 1973 Reggae **** 164 140
Bob Marley and the Wailers Exodus 1977 Reggae **** 71
Bob Marley and the Wailers Legend: The Best of Bob Marley and The Wailers 1984 Reggae **** 48
Bob Marley and the Wailers Live 1975 Reggae ****1/2 123
Massive Attack Blue Lines 1991 Trip Hop ** 241
Massive Attack Mezzanine 1998 Trip Hop ** 383
Maxwell BLACKsummers’night 2009 R&B ** 467
John Mayer Continuum 2006 Pop Rock * 486
Curtis Mayfield Curtis 1970 Soul ***1/2 275
Curtis Mayfield Superfly 1972 Soul **** 218 76
MC5 Kick Out the Jams 1969 Garage Rock *** 349
Paul McCartney McCartney 1970 Lo-Fi **
Paul & Linda McCartney Ram 1971 Rock *1/2 450
Paul McCartney & Wings Wild Life 1971 Rock *1/2
Paul McCartney & Wings Red Rose Speedway 1973 Soft Rock *1/2
Paul McCartney & Wings Band on the Run 1973 Rock **
Paul McCartney & Wings Venus and Mars 1975 Rock **1/2
Paul McCartney & Wings Wings at the Speed of Sound 1976 Rock **
Paul McCartney & Wings London Town 1978 Soft Rock *
Paul McCartney & Wings Back to the Egg 1979 Rock ***1/2
Paul McCartney McCartney II 1980 Synthpop ***
Erin McKeown Distillation  2000 Folk Rock ****1/2 131
Mdou Moctar Afrique Victime 2021 Rock ****
La Mecánica Popular Roza Cruz 2018 Jazz ****
Medicine Singers Medicine Singers 2022 Pow Wow ****1/2
Mekons OOOH! (Out of Our Heads  2002 Post Punk **** 153
Mekons Deserted 2019 Post Punk ***
Metallica Master of Puppets 1986 Heavy Metal ** 97
Metallica Metallica (“The Black Album”) 1991 Heavy Metal ** 235
The Meters Look-Ka Py Py 1970 Funk *** 415
MGMT Oracular Spectacular 2008 Psychedelic Rock ****1/2 121
M.I.A. Arular 2005 Hip hop *** 421
MGMT Little Dark Age 2018 Synthpop ***
George Michael Faith 1987 Pop **1/2 151
Midnight Oil Diesel And Dust  1988 Alternative Rock **** 209
Milla The Divine Comedy  1994 Folk Rock ****1/2 127
Milk Carton Kids All the Things that I Did and All the Things That I Didn’t Do 2018 Folk ****
Charles Mingus Mingus Ah Um 1959 Jazz ***** 35 380
Minutemen Double Nickels on the Dime 1984 Hardcore ***1/2 267
Mission of Burma Vs 1982 Post Punk ***** 31
Mission of Burma ONoffON  2004 Post Punk **** 152
Joni Mitchell Blue 1971 Folk ** 3
Joni Mitchell Court and Spark 1974 Jazz Pop ** 110
Joni Mitchell The Hissing of Summer Lawns 1975 Folk Jazz ** 258
Joni Mitchell Hejira 1976 Folk Jazz ** 133
Mitski Be the Cowboy 2018 Indie Rock ***1/2
Mitski Laurel Hell 2022 Indie Rock ****
Mobb Deep The Infamous 1995 Hip Hop *** 369
Moby and The Void Pacific Choir These Systems Are Failing 2016 Electronica **
The Modern Lovers The Modern Lovers 1976 Punk Rock *** 288
Modest Mouse Moon And Antarctica  2004 Alternative Rock **** 196
Tony Molina Kill the Lights 2018 Power Pop ***
Janelle Monáe Metropolis: Suite I (The Chase) 2007 Progressive Soul ***1/2
Janelle Monáe The ArchAndroid 2010 Progressive Soul ****1/2 62
Janelle Monáe iTunes Festival: London 2013 2013 Progressive Soul ***1/2
Janelle Monáe The Electric Lady 2013 Progressive Soul ***1/2
Janelle Monáe Dirty Computer 2018 Neo Soul ***** 27
Moon Hooch Red Sky 2016 Jazz Fusion ****
Christy Moore Ride On 1983 Irish Folk Music ****1/2 115
Christy Moore Voyage  1989 Folk **** 237
Alanis Morissette Jagged Little Pill 1995 Alternative Rock *** 69
Van Morrison Astral Weeks 1968 Folk Rock *** 60
Van Morrison Moondance  1970 Rock **** 222 120
Motörhead Ace of Spades 1980 Heavy Metal ***1/2 408
Mourn Self-Worth 2020 Indie Rock ***1/2
Mourning [A] BLKstar The Cycle 2020 Soul ****1/2 112
Moxy Fruvous Live Noise 1998 Folk Rock ***** 42
Muddy Magnolias Broken People 2016 Blues ***
Múgíson Haglél  2011 Pop **
Peter Mulvey Ten Thousand Mornings 2002 Folk ****1/2 82
Peter Mulvey Are You Listening 2017 Folk ****
Peter Mulvey There is Another World 2019 Folk ****
Peter Mulvey & SistaStrings Love is the Only Thing 2022 Folk ****
Kacey Musgraves Golden Hour 2018 Country ** 270
My Bloody Valentine Loveless 1991 Shoegaze ***** 49 73
My Chemical Romance The Black Parade 2006 Emo *1/2 361

N

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Nas Illmatic 1994 Hip hop **** 44
Willie Nelson Red Headed Stranger 1975 Country ***1/2 237
Willie Nelson Last Man Standing 2018 Country ***
Willie Nelson My Way 2018 Country ***
Neutral Milk Hotel In the Aeroplane Over the Sea 1998 Indie Rock ** 376
New Order Power, Corruption & Lies 1983 Synthpop *** 262
The New Pornographers Mass Romantic 2000 Indie Rock ***1/2
The New Pornographers Electric Version 2003 Indie Rock ***1/2
The New Pornographers Twin Cinema  2005 Indie Rock ****1/2 150
The New Pornographers Challengers  2007 Indie Rock ****1/2 57
The New Pornographers Together 2010 Indie Rock ***1/2
The New Pornographers Brill Bruisers 2014 Indie Rock ****
The New Pornographers Whiteout Conditions 2017 Power Pop **
The New Pornographers In the Morse Code of Brake Lights 2019 Power Pop **
New York Dolls New York Dolls 1973 Hard rock ***1/2 301
Randy Newman Sail Away 1972 Pop **1/2 268
The Nields Gotta Get Over Greta  1997 Folk Rock **** 249
Nilsson Nilsson Schmilsson 1971 Rock **1/2 281
Nine Inch Nails Pretty Hate Machine 1989 Industrial **** 201 453
Nine Inch Nails The Downward Spiral 1994 Industrial **** 122
Nirvana Nevermind 1991 Grunge ****1/2 73 6
Nirvana In Utero 1993 Grunge ***1/2 173
Nirvana MTV Unplugged in New York 1994 Folk Rock ***1/2 279
The Notorious B.I.G. Ready to Die 1994 Hip Hop *** 22
The Notorious B.I.G. Life After Death 1997 Hip Hop *** 179
Laura Nyro Eli and the Thirteenth Confession 1968 Art Pop ** 463
N.W.A Straight Outta Compton 1988 Hip Hop **1/2 70

O

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Oasis Definitely Maybe 1994 Britpop ** 217
Oasis (What’s the Story) Morning Glory? 1995 Britpop *** 157
Agnes Obel Citizen of Glass 2016 Folk ***
Frank Ocean channel ORANGE 2012 Alternative R&B *** 148
Frank Ocean Blond 2016 Alternative R&B ** 79
Sinéad O’Connor I Do Not Want What I Haven’t Got 1990 Rock ***** 38 457
Aoife O’Donovan Age of Apathy 2022 Folk Rock ***1/2
Orquesta Akokán Orquesta Akokán 2018 Latin Jazz ****
Angel Olsen My Woman 2016 Indie Rock ***
The Operators Citizens Band 2002 Post Punk ****1/2 91
OutKast Aquemini 1998 Hip Hop *** 49
OutKast Stankonia 2000 Hip Hop *** 64
OutKast Speakerboxxx / The Love Below 2003 Hip Hop *** 290
Kelly Lee Owens Inner Song 2020 Electronica ****

P

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Palberta Palberta5000 2021 Indie Rock ***1/2
The Paperboys Molinos  1998 Celtic Rock **** 248
Parquet Courts Wide Awake! 2018 Indie Rock ****
Parlet Pleasure Principle 1978 Funk ***
Parliament Up for the Down Stroke 1974 Funk ***
Parliament Mothership Connection 1975 Funk ****1/2 87 363
Parliament Chocolate City 1975 Funk ***1/2
Parliament The Clones of Dr. Funkenstein 1976 Funk ***
Parliament Funkentelechy Vs. the Placebo Syndrome 1977 Funk ***
Parliament Motor Booty Affair 1978 Funk ***
Parliament Gloryhallastoopid (or Pin the Tail on the Funky) 1979 Funk *1/2
Parliament Trombipulation 1980 Funk **
Parliament Medicaid Fraud Dogg 2018 Funk **
Dolly Parton Coat of Many Colors 1971 Country *** 257
Passion Pit Manners 2009 Synthpop ****1/2 142
Pavement Slanted and Enchanted 1992 Indie Rock **1/2 199
Pavement Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain 1994 Alternative Rock *1/2 434
Pavement Wowee Zowee 1995 Indie Rock *1/2 265
Pearl Jam Ten 1991 Grunge **1/2 160
Pet Shop Boys Actually 1987 Synthpop ***1/2 435
Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers Damn the Torpedoes 1979 Rock ** 231
Tom Petty Full Moon Fever 1989 Rock *** 298
Tom Petty Wildflowers 1994 Rock ** 214
Peel Dream Magazine Agitprop Alterna 2020 Shoegaze ***
Pet Shop Boys Actually 1987 Synthpop ***1/2 435
Petrol Girls Cut & Stitch 2019 Hardcore ****
Petrol Girls Baby 2022 Hardcore
Liz Phair Exile in Guyville 1993 Indie Rock ***1/2 56
Liz Phair Whip Smart  1994 Indie Rock ****1/2 134
The Pharcyde Bizarre Ride II the Pharcyde 1992 Alternative Hip Hop *** 482
Pink Floyd The Piper at the Gates of Dawn 1967 Psychedelic Rock ** 253
Pink Floyd The Dark Side of the Moon 1973 Progressive Rock **1/2 55
Pink Floyd Wish You Were Here 1975 Progressive Rock *1/2 264
Pink Floyd The Wall 1979 Progressive Rock ** 129
The Pinker Tones Wild Animals 2008 Indie Pop **** 247
Pixies Surfer Rosa 1988 Alternative Rock ****1/2 75 390
Pixies Doolittle 1989 Alternative Rock ***** 2 141
The Pogues Rum, Sodomy and The Lash 1985 Celtic Punk ***** 17
The Pogues If I Should Fall From The Grace of God 1988 Celtic Punk ****1/2 81
The Police Synchronicity 1983 New Wave ** 159
Portishead Dummy 1994 Trip Hop ****1/2 72 131
Natalie Prass The Future and the Past 2018 Pop **
Elvis Presley Elvis Presley 1956 Rock and Roll **** 332
Elvis Presley From Elvis in Memphis 1969 Rock *** 322
Elvis Presley The Sun Sessions 1975 Rockabilly ***1/2 78
Pretenders Pretenders 1980 New Wave *1/2 152
Margo Price Midwest Farmer’s Daughter 2016 Country ***1/2
Priests Nothing Feels Natural 2017 Punk Rock ***
Priests The Seduction of Kansas  2019 Punk Rock ***1/2
Primal Scream Screamadelica 1991 Alternative Rock *** 437
Prince Dirty Mind 1980 Funk ***1/2 326
Prince 1999 1982 Funk ***** 37 130
Prince and The Revolution Purple Rain 1984 Rock ***** 12 8
Prince Sign “☮︎” the Times 1987 R&B ***1/2 45
Prince Piano and a Microphone, 1983 2018 Rock ***1/2
Prince Originals 2019 Rock ***1/2
Prince Welcome 2 America 2021 Funk ***
John Prine John Prine 1971 Folk **** 224 149
Prophets of Rage Prophets of Rage  2017 Rap Metal *1/2
Public Enemy It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back 1988 Hip Hop ***** 8 15
Public Enemy Fear of a Black Planet 1990 Hip Hop ***1/2 176
Pulp Different Class 1995 Britpop *** 162

Q

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Queen A Night at the Opera 1975 Progressive Rock **1/2 128

R

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Radiohead The Bends 1995 Alternative Rock ***1/2 276
Radiohead OK Computer 1997 Alternative Rock ***** 15 42
Radiohead Kid A 2000 Electronica ***1/2 20
Radiohead In Rainbows 2007 Art Rock **** 387
Radiohead A Moon Shaped Pool 2016 Art Rock ***
Raekwon Only Built 4 Cuban Linx… 1995 Hip Hop ** 219
Rage Against the Machine Rage Against the Machine 1992 Rap Metal ***1/2 221
The Raincoats The Raincoats 1979 Post Punk ***1/2 398
Bonnie Raitt Nick of Time 1989 Americana **1/2 492
The Ramones Ramones 1976 Punk Rock ***** 45 47
The Ramones Rocket to Russia 1977 Punk Rock **** 191 385
Really From Really From 2021 Indie Rock ****
Red Hot Chili Peppers Blood Sugar Sex Magik 1991 Funk Rock ** 186
Red Hot Chili Peppers Californication 1999 Alternative Rock *1/2 286
Otis Redding Otis Blue: Otis Redding Sings Soul 1965 Soul ****1/2 109 178
Otis Redding Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul 1966 Soul **** 448
Lou Reed Transformer 1972 Glam Rock **** 223 109
R.E.M. Murmur 1983 Alternative Rock ****1/2 76 165
R.E.M. Lifes Rich Pageant 1986 Alternative Rock ***** 14
R.E.M. Automatic for the People 1992 Alternative Rock ** 96
The Replacements Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash 1981 Punk Rock ****
The Replacements Stink 1982 Hardcore **1/2
The Replacements Hootenanny 1983 Punk Rock ***1/2
The Replacements Let It Be 1984 Post Punk ***** 6 156
The Replacements Tim 1985 Alternative Rock ***
The Replacements Pleased to Meet Me 1985 Alternative Rock ***1/2
The Replacements Don’t Tell a Soul 1989 Alternative Rock **
The Replacements All Shook Down 1990 Alternative Rock **1/2
The Resophonics The Resophonics  2001 Bluegrass **** 178
The Revels The Christmas Revels: Celebrating 50 Years! 2020 Folk ***** 50
Freya Ridings Freya Ridings 2019 Pop ***
Rihanna ANTI 2016 Pop **1/2 230
Robyn Body Talk 2010 Electropop ** 196
The Roches The Roches  1979 Folk **** 167
Olivia Rodrigo Sour 2021 Pop ****
The Rolling Stones Aftermath 1966 Rock **** 330
The Rolling Stones Beggars Banquet 1968 Roots Rock ***** 25 185
The Rolling Stones Let It Bleed 1969 Hard rock **** 41
The Rolling Stones Sticky Fingers 1971 Rock ****1/2 118 104
The Rolling Stones Exile on Main Street 1972 Rock **** 216 14
The Rolling Stones Some Girls 1978 Rock **1/2 468
Rolling Stones Blue & Lonesome 2016 Blues Rock ***1/2
The Ronettes Presenting the Fabulous Ronettes Featuring Veronica 1964 Pop *** 494
Linda Ronstadt Heart Like a Wheel 1974 Country Rock ** 490
The Roots Things Fall Apart 1999 Alternative Hip Hop *** 416
ROSALÍA El Mal Querer 2018 Flamenco Pop ** 315
Jeff Rosenstock POST- 2018 Punk Rock **1/2
Diana Ross Diana 1980 R&B ** 394
Diana Ross & The Supremes Anthology 1974 R&B **** 452
Rostam Half-Light 2017 Art Rock ***
Roxy Music For Your Pleasure 1973 Art Rock *** 351
Roxy Music Avalon 1982 Pop Rock *1/2 336
Rufus & Chaka Khan Ask Rufus 1977 Funk ** 499
RUN-DMC RUN-DMC 1984 Hip Hop ***1/2 378
RUN-DMC Raising Hell 1986 Hip Hop ****1/2 98 209
Run the Jewels Run the Jewels 3 2017 Hip Hop ****
Run the Jewels RTJ4 2020 Hip Hop **** 211
Todd Rundgren Something/Anything? 1972 Rock *1/2 396
Rush Moving Pictures 1981 Progressive Rock *1/2 379
Russian Circles Gnosis 2022 Post Metal ****

S

 

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Sade Diamond Life 1984 Smooth Soul ** 200
Sade Love Deluxe 1992 Cool Jazz ** 247
The St. Louis Jesuits A Dwelling Place  1976 Contemporary Catholic liturgical music **** 206
St. Vincent St. Vincent 2014 Art Rock ****1/2 94
St. Vincent MASSEDUCTION 2017 Electropop **
St. Vincent MassEducation 2018 Pop ***
John K. Samson Winter Wheat 2016 Indie Folk ***1/2
Oumou Sangaré Timbuktu 2022 African traditional ****
Santana Abraxas 1970 Latin Rock *** 334
Santigold Spirituals 2022 Pop ***1/2
Sault Untitled (Black Is) 2020 Soul ****
Sault Untitled (Rise) 2020 R&B ****
Sault Air 2022 Classical ****
Alexandra Savior Belladonna of Sadness 2017 Psychedelic pop **
Pete Seeger We Shall Overcome 1963 Folk ****1/2 106
Pete Seeger Singalong 1980 Folk ****1/2 60
Selena Amor prohibido 1994 Tejano **1/2 479
Colin Self Siblings 2018 Experimental ***
Sex Pistols Never Mind the Bollocks Here’s the Sex Pistols 1977 Punk Rock *** 80
Shadowy Men on a Shadowy Planet Dim the Lights, Chill the Ham  1991 Instrumental Rock **** 238
Shakira ¿Dónde están los ladrones? 1998 Pop **1/2 496
Shamir Revelations 2017 Indie Pop ***
Shamir Heterosexuality 2022 Industrial ***1/2
Richard Shindell Courier 2002 Folk **** 215
The Shins Chutes Too Narrow  2003 Indie Rock **** 245
The Shins Heartworm 2017 Indie Rock ***
Sigur Rós Von 1997 Post Rock ***1/2
Sigur Rós Ágætis byrjun 1999 Post Rock ***** 28
Sigur Rós ( ) 2002 Post Rock ***1/2
Sigur Rós Takk… 2005 Post Rock ***1/2
Sigur Rós Hvarf/Heim 2007 Post Rock ***
Sigur Rós Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust 2008 Dream Pop ***
Sigur Rós Inni 2011 Post Rock ***1/2
Sigur Rós Valtari 2012 Post Rock ***
Sigur Rós Kveikur 2013 Post Rock ***
Simon & Garfunkel Bridge Over Troubled Water  1970 Folk Rock **** 161 172
Paul Simon Paul Simon 1972 Folk Rock *** 425
Paul Simon Graceland 1986 Worldbeat ***** 10 46
Paul Simon The Rhythm of the Saints 1990 Worldbeat ****1/2 86
Nina Simone Wild is the Wind 1966 Jazz **** 219 212
Frank Sinatra In the Wee Small Hours 1955 Jazz *** 282
Sir Babygirl Crush on Me 2019 Indie Pop ***1/2
Sleater-Kinney Dig Me Out 1997 Punk Rock **** 186 189
The Slits Cut 1979 Punk Rock *** 260
Sly & the Family Stone Stand! 1969 Funk ***** 47 119
Sly & the Family Stone Greatest Hits 1970 Psychedelic Soul **** 343
Sly & the Family Stone There’s a Riot Goin’ On 1971 Funk **** 189 82
Smashing Pumpkins Siamese Dream 1993 Alternative Rock ***1/2 341
Elliott Smith Either/Or 1997 Indie Folk ** 216
Kaithlyn Aurelia Smith The Kid 2017 Electronic ***
Patti Smith Horses 1975 Punk Rock *** 26
The Smiths The Queen Is Dead 1986 Alternative Rock ***1/2 113
Smokey Robinson and The Miracles Going to a Go‐Go 1965 Soul ***1/2 412
Snail Mail Valentine 2021 Indie Rock ***1/2
Snoop Doggy Dogg Doggystyle 1993 Hip Hop **1/2 340
Solange A Seat at the Table 2016 R&B ** 312
Sonic Youth Daydream Nation 1988 Alternative Rock ***1/2 171
Sonic Youth Goo 1990 Alternative Rock ***1/2 358
Rejjie Snow Dear Annie 2018 Hip Hop **1/2
Eliza Soares A Mulher do Fim do Mundo (The Woman at the End of the World) 2015 Samba ****
Soccer Mommy Clean 2018 Indie Rock **1/2
Soul Glo Diaspora Problems 2022 Hardcore ****
Sparks Kimono My House 1974 Glam Rock *1/2 476
Britney Spears Blackout 2007 Dance Pop ** 441
The Specials The Specials 1980 Ska ***** 26
The Specials Encore 2019 Ska ***1/2
Spillage Village Spilligion 2020 Hip Hop ****
Dusty Springfield Dusty in Memphis 1969 Pop *** 83
Bruce Springsteen The Wild, the Innocent & The E Street Shuffle 1973 Rock and Roll *** 345
Bruce Springsteen Born to Run 1975 Rock and Roll ***1/2 21
Bruce Springsteen Darkness on the Edge of Town 1978 Rock *** 91
Bruce Springsteen Nebraska 1982 Folk Rock **** 150
Bruce Springsteen Born in the U.S.A. 1984 Rock and Roll **** 226 142
Bruce Springsteen Western Stars 2019 Folk Rock ***
Squirrel Nut Zippers Hot  1996 Swing Revival **** 154
Carl Stalling The Carl Stalling Project  1989 Film Score ****1/2 102
Mavis Staples If All I Was Was Black 2017 R&B ***1/2
Ringo Starr Sentimental Journey 1970 Pop **
Ringo Starr Beaucoups of Blues 1970 Country **
Ringo Starr Ringo 1973 Rock ***
Ringo Starr Goodnight Vienna 1974 Rock **
Ringo Starr Ringo’s Rotagravure 1976 Rock *
Ringo Starr Ringo the 4th 1977 Disco *
Ringo Starr Bad Boy 1978 Rock *
The Staves Good Woman 2021 Folk ***
Steely Dan Can’t Buy a Thrill 1972 Soft Rock * 168
Steely Dan Aja 1977 Soft Rock * 63
Stereolab Peng! 1992 Experimental Pop ***
Stereolab Switched On 1992 Post Rock ***
Stereolab Space Age Bachelor Pad Music 1993 Space Age Pop ***
Stereolab Transient Random-Noise Bursts with Announcements 1993 Experimental Rock ***1/2
Stereolab Mars Audiac Quintet 1994 Indie Pop ***1/2
Stereolab Refried Ectoplasm 1995 Experimental Rock ****
Stereolab Emperor Tomato Ketchup  1996 Experimental Pop ***** 18
Stereolab Dots and Loops 1997 Experimental Pop ***1/2
Stereolab Cobra and Phases Group Play Voltage in the Milky Night  1999 Experimental Pop ****1/2 105
Stereolab The First of the Microbe Hunters 2000 Experimental Pop ***
Stereolab Sound-Dust 2001 Experimental Pop ***1/2
Stereolab Margerine Eclipse 2004 Experimental Rock **1/2
Stereolab Fab Four Suture 2006 Post Rock **1/2
Stereolab Chemical Chords 2008 Indie Pop ***
Cat Stevens Tea for the Tillerman 1970 Folk Rock ***1/2 205
Rod Stewart Every Picture Tells a Story 1971 Roots Rock *** 177
STL GLD The New Normal 2019 Hip Hop ****
The Stone Roses The Stone Roses 1989 Madchester ***** 16 319
The Stooges The Stooges 1969 Garage Rock *** 488
The Stooges Fun House 1970 Proto-Punk *** 94
The Strokes Is This It 2001 Indie Rock *** 114
Harry Styles Fine Line 2019 Pop Rock **1/2 491
Sudan Archives Natural Brown Prom Queen 2022 R&B ***1/2
Suicide Suicide 1977 Punk rock *** 498
Donna Summer Bad Girls 1979 Disco *** 283
Courtney Swain Silver Lining 2022 Art Pop ****
Taylor Swift Red  2012 Pop **** 239 99
Taylor Swift 1989 2014 Synthpop ***1/2 393
SZA Ctrl 2017 R&B **1/2 472

T

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Talking Heads More Songs About Buildings and Food 1978 New Wave **** 364
Talking Heads Remain in Light 1980 New Wave ***** 23 39
Talking Heads Speaking in Tongues  1983 New Wave **** 180
Tame Impala Currents 2015 Synthpop *1/2 382
Tancred Nightstand 2018 Indie Rock ***
Tanya Taqaq Retribution 2016 Inuit Throat Singing ***
Tanya Taqaq Tongues 2022 Inuit Throat Singing ***
James Taylor Sweet Baby James 1970 Folk Rock ** 182
Tears For Fears Songs from the Big Chair   1985 New Wave **** 204
Television Marquee Moon 1977 Post Punk ***1/2 107
The Temptations Anthology 1973 Soul **** 371
Thao & The Get Down Stay Down Temple 2020 Alternative Folk ***1/2
They Might Be Giants Lincoln 1988 Alternative Rock ****1/2 51
They Might Be Giants Flood 1990 Alternative Rock ***** 4
They Might Be Giants I Like Fun 2018 Alternative Rock ***1/2
Richard & Linda Thompson I Want to See the Bright Lights Tonight 1974 Folk Rock *** 485
Tilly & The Wall Bottoms of Barrels  2006 Indie Pop **** 158
Tin Machine Tin Machine 1989 Hard rock ***
Tin Machine Tine Machine II 1991 Hard rock ***
Tinariwen Elwan 2017 African Blues ***1/2
TLC CrazySexyCool 1994 R&B ** 218
Toots & The Maytals Funky Kingston 1973 Reggae ***1/2 344
Emilíana Torrini Fisherman’s Woman 2005 Indie Pop ***1/2
Ali Farka Toure The Source 1992 Malian Folk **** 188
Tourist U 2016 Electronic **1/2
Tracyanne & Danny Tracyanne & Danny 2018 Indie Pop ***
Traffic John Barleycorn Must Die  1970 Progressive Rock ****1/2 107
T. Rex Electric Warrior 1971 Glam Rock **1/2 188
A Tribe Called Quest Midnight Marauders 1993 Hip hop ***1/2 201
A Tribe Called Quest The Low End Theory 1991 Hip hop ****1/2 125 43
tUnE-YaRdS i can feel you creep into my private life 2018 Indie Pop ***1/2
Ike & Tina Turner Proud Mary: The Best of Ike and Tina Turner 1991 R&B ***1/2 392
Shania Twain Come On Over 1997 Country ** 300

U

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
U2 The Joshua Tree 1987 Rock **** 213 135
U2 Achtung Baby 1991 Alternative Rock ***** 46 124
Usher Confessions 2004 R&B ** 432

V

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Valdimar Undraland  2010 Indie Pop **1/2
Vampire Weekend Vampire Weekend  2008 Indie Rock **** 162
Vampire Weekend Modern Vampires of the City 2013 Indie Rock ***1/2 328
Vampire Weekend Father of the Bride 2019 Indie Rock ***
Luther Vandross Never Too Much 1981 R&B ** 362
Van Halen Van Halen 1978 Hard rock *** 292
Various Artists Anthology of American Folk Music 1952 Folk ****1/2 68
Various Artists A Christmas Gift for You from Phil Spector 1963 Christmas Music **** 205
Various Artists Free to Be … You and Me 1972 Children’s Music ****1/2 104
Various Artists Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From the First Psychedelic Era, 1965–1968 1972 Garage Rock ***1/2 405
Various Artists Wattstax  1972 Soul ****1/2 129
Various Artists Saturday Night Fever: The Original Movie Sound Track 1977 Disco *** 163
Various Artists The Muppet Movie (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) 1978 Soundtrack ****1/2 74
Various Artists Dance Craze – The Best of British Ska Live 1981 Ska **** 176
Various Artists Camelot: 1982 Original London Cast 1982 Musical Theater ****1/2 110
Various Artists This Are Two Tone 1983 Ska ****1/2 80
Various Artists The Indestructible Beat of Soweto 1985  Mbaqanga **** 168 497
Various Artists Back to Mono (1958–1969) 1991 Pop ***1/2 489
Various Artists An Droichead Beag  1995 Irish Folk Music **** 171
Various Artists Party Girl 1995 Club Music ****1/2 136
Various Artists Rent [Original Broadway Cast Recording] 1996 Musical Theater **** 170
Various Artists Trainspotting Motion Picture Soundtrack 1996 Britpop ****1/2 59
Various Artists Channel 1 – A Compilation Of Output Recordings 2000 Electronica **** 244
Various Artists O Brother Where Art Thou? 2000 Americana ****1/2 130
Various Artists Hamilton: An American Musical (Original Broadway Cast Recording) 2015 Musical Theater ****1/2 70
Various Artists Wondaland Presents: The Eephus 2015 Hip hop ***
Various Artists Daptone Mood 2022 Soul ****1/2
Various Artists Summer of Soul soundtrack 2022 Soul *****
Sharon Van Etten Remind Me Tomorrow 2019 Indie Rock ***1/2
The Velvet Underground & Nico The Velvet Underground & Nico 1967 Art Rock *** 23
The Velvet Underground White Light/White Heat 1967 Art Rock **** 272
The Velvet Underground The Velvet Underground 1969 Folk Rock **** 192 143
The Velvet Underground Loaded 1970 Rock ***1/2 242
The Velveteens Viva   1998 Ska **** 181
Vinal Avenue String Band Live at Tir na nÓg  1999 Folk ****1/2 128
Violent Femmes Violent Femmes  1982 Folk Punk **** 177
Visible Cloaks Reassemblage 2017 New Age ***

W

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Tom Waits Rain Dogs 1985 Experimental Rock ***** 33 357
Tom Waits Franks Wild Years 1987 Experimental Rock ****1/2 52
Warpaint Heads Up 2016 Art Rock **
Kamasi Washington Heaven and Earth 2018 Jazz ****
Water From Your Eyes Structure 2021 Indie Rock ***1/2
Muddy Waters The Anthology 2001 Blues *** 483
The Weakerthans Reconstruction Site 2003 Indie Rock ***** 41
Wednesday Twin Plagues 2021 Grunge ***
The Weeknd Beauty Behind the Madness 2015 Alternative R&B ** 442
Weezer Weezer 1994 Alternative Rock ****1/2 95 294
Gillian Welch Time (The Revelator) 2001 Alt Country *** 348
Fred Wesley And The Horny Horns A Blow for Me, A Toot for You 1977 Funk ***1/2
Kanye West The College Dropout 2003 Hip hop **1/2 74
Kanye West Late Registration 2005 Hip hop **1/2 117
Kanye West Graduation 2007 Hip hop **1/2 204
Kanye West 808s & Heartbreak 2008 Hip hop **1/2 244
Kanye West My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy 2010 Hip hop ** 17
Kanye West Yeezus 2013 Hip hop ** 269
Wet Leg Wet Leg 2022 Indie Rock ***1/2
The White Stripes Elephant 2003 Garage Rock *1/2 449
Wire Pink Flag 1977 Punk Rock **** 232 310
The Who The Who Sell Out 1967 Psychedelic Rock *** 316
The Who Tommy 1969 Hard rock *** 190
The Who Live at Leeds 1970 Hard Rock *** 327
The Who Who’s Next 1971 Hard Rock **** 193 77
Hank Williams 40 Greatest Hits 1978 Country *** 132
Lucinda Williams Lucinda Williams 1988 Alternative Country *** 426
Lucinda Williams Car Wheels on a Gravel Road 1998 Americana *** 98
Wilco Yankee Hotel Foxtrot 2002 Art Rock ** 225
Wild Flag Wild Flag 2011 Indie Rock **** 174
Brian Wilson SMiLE 2004 Pop *1/2 399
Amy Winehouse Back to Black 2006 Soul ***** 30 33
Josh Wink Profound Sounds  1999 Electronica ****1/2 137
Bill Withers Still Bill 1972 Soul **** 333
Bill Withers Just As I Am 1971 Soul **** 304
Stevie Wonder Where I’m Coming From 1971 Soul ***
Stevie Wonder Music of My Mind 1972 Progressive Soul ***1/2 350
Stevie Wonder Talking Book 1972 Progressive Soul ***** 24 59
Stevie Wonder Innervisions 1973 Progressive Soul ****1/2 84 34
Stevie Wonder Fulfillingness’ First Finale 1974 Progressive Soul ****1/2 99
Stevie Wonder Songs in the Key of Life 1976 R&B ****1/2 55 4
Stevie Wonder Hotter than July 1980 R&B ***
Bernie Worrell All the Woo in the World 1978 Funk ***
Wu‐Tang Clan Enter the Wu‐Tang (36 Chambers) 1993 Hip hop ***1/2 27

X

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
X Los Angeles 1980 Punk Rock *** 320
X Under the Big Black Sun  1982 Punk Rock **** 165
X-Ray Spex Germfree Adolescents 1978 Punk Rock **** 233 354
The xx I See You 2017 Indie Rock **

Y

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Yard Act The Overload 2022 Post Punk ***1/2
“Weird Al” Yankovic Straight Outta Lynwood 2006 Comedy **** 240
Yeah Yeah Yeahs Fever to Tell 2003 Art Punk **** 246 377
Yes Close to the Edge 1972 Progressive Rock * 445
Yo La Tengo I Can Hear the Heart Beating As One 1997 Indie Rock ***** 1 423
Yo La Tengo And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out  2000 Indie Rock ****1/2 101
Yo La Tengo There’s a Riot Going On 2018 Indie Rock **
Yo Yo Ma and Bobby McFerrin Hush 1992 Classical ****1/2 56
Neil Young with Crazy Horse Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere 1969 Country Rock ** 407
Neil Young After the Gold Rush 1970 Folk Rock **1/2 90
Neil Young Harvest 1972 Folk Rock ** 72
Neil Young On the Beach 1974 Folk Rock ** 311
Neil Young Tonight’s the Night 1975 Blues Rock ** 302
Neil Young & Crazy Horse Rust Never Sleeps 1979 Hard rock ** 296
Young Fathers Cocoa Sugar 2018 Neo Soul **** 234
Yumi Zouma Present Tense 2022 Indie Pop ***

Z

Band/Artist Title Year Genre My Rating My 250 Favs RS 500
Zeal & Ardor Stranger Fruit 2018 Avant-Garde Metal ****
The Zombies Odessey and Oracle 1968 Baroque Pop ** 243