2023 Year in Review: Favorite Movies


The list below contains links to the reviews of movies that received theatrical releases in 2023.  Since I haven’t watched a lot of 2023 releases I can’t justify making a top ten list, but I’ve arranged the movies in order from most favorite to least favorite.  There are several  movies, including Oppenheimer, The Holdovers, and The Boy and the Heron, that I really want to see, so I’ll update this list as I get the chance to watch more movies.

The Holdovers
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret.
Past Lives
Nimona
Frybread Face and Me
Scrapper
Barbie
Asteroid City
No One Will Save You
Showing Up
Rye Lane
The Marvels
A Thousand and One
How to Rob
The Last Repair Shop
Wham!
A Good Person
Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves
Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3
Bill Russell: Legend
They Cloned Tyrone
Little Richard: I Am Everything
Elemental
Theater Camp
Reggie
How to Blow Up a Pipeline
Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny
The Inventor
Bottoms
American Manhunt: The Boston Marathon Bombing

Related posts: