100 Favorite Books of All Time (2020 Edition)


Way back in 2009 I published a series of posts counting down my 100 Favorite Books of All Time. I figure the list is way overdue for an update.  This time I won’t be counting it down, just one big list in alphabetical order.  Some of the books are classic works of literature and others just have a personal connection or influenced me in some way.  But I love every one of them.

I’m going to start a tradition of revising this list every year on my birthday (yes, today I turn 47), so keep an eye out every November 18th to see how this list changes.

Note: Books that are new to the 2020 list are marked in bold. Series of books are counted as one.

What are your favorite books? Do you have a list? Please share in the comments!

2 thoughts on “100 Favorite Books of All Time (2020 Edition)

  1. Ive read some of those on your list. I didn’t read the Lapore book you read but the one she wrote on Wonder Woman which I thought was really well done. I really liked Thy Neighbor’s Wife by Gay Talese. I love every Tom Robbins book, every Chuck Palahniuk book (except Snuff.) Muriel Barberry writes good ones, as does Elizabeth Strout. Fire Shut Up in My Bones by Charles M. Blow. Too many to list. Alice Walker, Steinbeck, Toni Morrison, and John Irving are excellent writers. Have read multiple of Walker, Steinbeck, Morrison, and got partway through the Irving “Rabbit” series and will go back to it one day. Oh I also recently read Keith Richards’ book, “Life” and enjoyed it.

    Happy Birthday!

    Like

  2. p.s. one of my favorite books of all time is, “Flowers for Algernon.” It’s been awhile since reading it, but… Oh! Also, Clarissa Pinkola-Estes’ book, “Women Who Run with the Wolves.”

    Like

Your comments are welcome

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.