History Blogs


One of my goals for my second year of blogging is to use this technology for learning, sharing, and writing about history.  I recently learned from an article in the History New Network about the Cliopatria Awards.  For the past three years, these awards have been given to recognize excellence in various aspects of history blogging.

I’ve gone through the list and decided to add the following blogs to my feedreader:

Another unique history blog I learned about via Found History, and is called Ten Years Ago.  Every day it features an historic event that happened on that date illustrated by hand in a moleskin day planner.  That’s just too clever to ignore.

Hopefully, reading these blogs will help inform the history initiative of Panorama of the Mountains.  And if not, I’ve given you some good alternate reading suggestions.

Political Links of the Day for 18 January 2008


I’m paying more attention the primary elections this year than I have in the past. I have some thoughts on the presidential election that I’m going to compile into a post eventually, but in the meantime, here are some links to articles of interest related to the electoral process and political issues:

EDIT on 1/20/08:  I just have to add this video in here, “Changes”: