Avast, me hearties…


It be International Talk Like a Pirate Day!

Before ye proceed further, click ye this link to continue readin’.

More ways for ye landlubbers to cel’brate this great day:

And, shiver me timbers ye scallywags can even see Facebook and Google in its proper pirate language!

Don’t forget to get yer pirate name like these fine piratelibrarians, and meself:

My pirate name is:

Mad Sam Flint

Every pirate is a little bit crazy. You, though, are more than just a little bit. Like the rock flint, you’re hard and sharp. But, also like flint, you’re easily chipped, and sparky. Arr!

Get your own pirate name from piratequiz.com.
part of the fidius.org network

Previously: Arrr!!!

3 thoughts on “Avast, me hearties…

  1. I’m Captain Charity Flint. Apparently, I am in charge. How does that keep happening? Watch out for sparks.

    Even though there’s no legal rank on a pirate ship, everyone recognizes you’re the one in charge. Like the rock flint, you’re hard and sharp. But, also like flint, you’re easily chipped, and sparky. Arr!

    Like

Your comments are welcome

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.